Jane is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association and has hosted the RoNAs – the Romantic Novel of the Year Awards, for the last three years, with Archers star Tim Bentinck, crime writer Peter James and most recently, Richard and Judy.


The RNA was formed in 1960 to promote romantic fiction and to encourage good writing and now represents more than 700 writers, agents, editors and other publishing professionals.

There were six awards announced at the February Awards ceremony, five RoNAs (Romantic Novel Awards) – for paperback editions of novels, only – and one RoNA Rose Award.


Each year, the RNA also celebrates the best writing from among its own members with awards for both published and unpublished work.

These awards are the Joan Hessayon New Writers’ Scheme Award, the Katie Fforde Bursary and the Elizabeth Goudge Trophy.

For latest information about the awards, please visit the RNA’s News pages.

You can also download a list of the books shortlisted for  2013.

Please do leave a comment, thank you! :-)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s