RNA & Romantic Novel Awards

Jane is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association and has hosted the the Romantic Novel Awards over recent years with celebrities including the Reverend Richard Coles, author and historian Alison Weir, Archers star Tim Bentinck, crime writer Peter James, Richard and Judy. Barbara Taylor Bradford, Fern Britton, and Prue Leith.

The RNA was formed in 1960 to promote romantic fiction and to encourage good writing and now represents more than 700 writers, agents, editors and other publishing professionals.

At the awards ceremony in March each year, the seven RoNAs (Romantic Novel Awards) are announced.

_DSC7650They are awarded to the winners of seven specific categories of romantic novel: Contemporary, Comedy, Debut Novel, Fantasy, Historical, and Shorter.

Each year, the RNA also celebrates the best writing from among its own members with awards for both published and unpublished work.

These awards are the Joan Hessayon New Writers’ Scheme Award, the Katie Fforde Bursary and the Elizabeth Goudge Trophy.

For latest information about the awards, please visit the RNA’s News pages.






Please do leave a comment, thank you! :-)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s