BroadstairsLIt

Click on the logo below to take you to the BroadstairsLit website…

Forthcoming events, all hosted by Jane:

  • Sunday 27th January 2019: in conversation with… Helen Lederer at The Pavilion, Harbour Street, Broadstairs – click here details.
  • Sunday 19th May 2019: in conversation with… Terry Waite at The Pavilion, Harbour Street, Broadstairs – click here details.

We are excited to announce that we are planning more events, with a number of well known and fascinating guests being lined up. In addition to the events above, we can can confirm that Peter James and Miriam Margolyes will be among our guests – dates and further details will follow as soon as they are finalised.

Previous events:

  • Friday 19th October – Vinyl Revival with Graham Jones. Click here for details.
  • Thursday 27th September – Jane launched her latest novel, Mum in the Middle, and shared the limelight with some of our most popular and successful local authors. There was a book stall hosted by Waterstones Thanet; author spotlights; entertainment; live music. Jane was joined by an exciting line-up of TBC Kent-based writers. This was a free event. Further details: broadstairslit@gmail.com.
  • Thursday 21st June – ‘Being David Archer’ with Tim Bentinck and Sunny Ormonde (Lillian Bellamy). Click here for details.
  • Friday 11th May – Extra Time with James Brown. Click here for details.
  • Friday 6th April – Keep It In The Family with Hunter and Caitlin Davies. Click here for details.
  • Saturday 10th March 2018 – No Cunning Plan with Tony Robinson. Click here for details.
  • Friday 16th February – The Perfect Match: Romance, Prosecco, Canapes and Chocolate with Katie Fforde and Jo Thomas. Jane will be in conversation with Katie and Jo for BroadstairsLit. Click here for details.
  • Sunday 28th January – first storytelling session from BroadstairsLit at the Yarrow Hotel. Click here for details.
  • Thursday 25th January 2018 – BroadstairsLit presents “Supper and Chaat” with Chetna Makan. Includes three course meal and Q&A with Jane. Click here for details.

From The Broadie

And our latest blog posts…

Advertisements