Posted in events, fiction, humour, novels, writing

Slacker

Am all behind on this blogging lark – as I am on so many things – but I have a small array of excuses. Been away in Manchester doing workshops for Woman’s Weekly at their live show and  London where I’ve been recording a podcast with lovely Sue Cook of Write Lines as part of National Short Story Week.  As I had one one foot out of the hotel door, when writing this, clever Morgen is going to post this up and do the twiddly bits as she so often does and I’ve been writing things for other people’s blogs too. Thank you Vanessa O’Loughlin for this one.

I shall try to do better once I get to France – still one last place left. Remember the ever-wonderful Katie Fforde is coming too – and hot off the press there’ll be a session with agent David Headley – so if you know anyone…

In the meantime I leave you with my latest piece of fan mail, left on Thanetonline blog and relating to the Isle of Thanet Gazette where I am one of the two  mentioned – guess which?  “When will they appoint a professional editor and sack those two whinging columnists … the alcoholic obsessed novelist and the grumpy old git?” (I presume he means “alcohol-obsessed” but still entertaining all the same :-))

More soon…. xx

 

Author:

Writer of 'dark and light' (crime / checklist) fiction since 2005, WordPress blogger since March 2011, freelance editor (£6/K) since March 2012, and creative writing tutor since January 2014.

3 thoughts on “Slacker

  1. Hi Jane. Hope you are well. Our Head of Planning (Cath) is leaving Kettering and coming to live in Thanet and joining your Council. If you come across her, say hello from me. She is moving in November.

  2. HI Annie – I’ll keep an eye out for her. Are you getting excited about publication day? Don’t forget to write something for the guest room over at wwww.wannabeawriter.co.uk xx

  3. Have thoroughly enjoyed reading ALL blogs so far…looking forward to next one/s…remember I.M. Fuller-pride?:) xx

Please do leave a comment, thank you! :-)

