Posted in books, fiction, interview, novels, writing

If it’s good enough for Harry….

Of course he was pictured in the Sun with his kit off and I’ve only made Writers’ Forum (and am still wearing a laptop)  but it I’m just thinking that  if I get a fraction of the hits that the 3rd In Line got when he appeared Online in the altogether, it could mean “going viral” (in the eager-readers-all-around-the-world-pressing-that-forward-button, rather than the antibiotic sense) and can only be good for my “career” . (The rather grand term I occasionally use when not sure how best to describe the motley collection of writing jobs I undertake in a vain attempt to earn a crust.)
The funny thing is that while I  remember answering a lot of questions for Anita Loughrey who so kindly set up this interview,  I have no recollection of sending her the photo. I can only imagine wine had been taken! 🙂
But now it’s “out there” I can tell you the painting is by Brian Homewood  and when I get near a scanner I’ll post the tale of how it all came about (as told to Woman’s Weekly). In the meantime, clever Morgen – blog mistress extraordinaire – is going to post this for me from the student kitchen at the NAWG Festival while I get my frock on before dinner (I am the after-dinner speaker – God help ’em – so  had better not wear tracksuit bottoms) and Barry (I trust!) gets the bloody wine open…
Author:

Writer of 'dark and light' (crime / checklist) fiction since 2005, WordPress blogger since March 2011, freelance editor (£6/K) since March 2012, and creative writing tutor since January 2014.

One thought on “If it’s good enough for Harry….

  1. And woman tempted man with an Apple ™ . That is a lovely picture which highlights your coast based, sun-scorched lifestyle. The artist has captured your cheeky grin and the different colours of your skin beautifully.

Please do leave a comment, thank you! :-)

